New Video

Kaleidoscope

About two years ago, LIKE ELEPHANTS made a name for themselves with their debut album "Oneironaut" with dreamy-melancholic dream-pop. On September 14th, their second longplayer "KALEIDOSCOPE" will be released on the Viennese label LasVegas Records.
In their new work, LIKE ELEPHANTS deals with principles and contradictions of human life: euphoria and melancholy, joy and sorrow, optimism and uncertainty. Opposites, as they could not be more different, but in the second album of the Austrian dream-pop band LIKE ELEPHANTS unite like Ying and Yang.
A look through a kaleidoscope helps the everyday to absolute beauty with the help of a simple physical phenomenon, and each moment can be viewed from different angles and colors. Nobody can escape this impression and it will last a lifetime. This view and the play with different emotional worlds lie over the entire - twelve pieces long lasting - new LIKE ELEPHANTS work like a never-ending arc of suspense. For example, in the song "Celebrate" the life of a dead companion is sung and celebrated, "Live in the Moment" exudes euphoria and invites you to dance, while questioning the longevity of this happiness. Vibrant melodies and melancholy introspective singing meet, relativize each other, rub against each other and raise questions. At first sight irreconcilable opposites, or just a game with perspectives?


Releases

CD / Vinyl / Digital from 12,99 €

Kaleidoscope

(CD / Vinyl / Digital)
  • 01 Video Game
  • 02 Behind The Curtain
  • 03 Holiday
  • 04 Paradise
  • 05 Ghost
  • 06 Celebrate
  • 07 Tokyo
  • 08 These Pictures
  • 09 Suicide Love
  • 10 Live In The Moment
  • 11 Wonderland
  • 12 Nine Thousand Years
CD / Digital from 6,00 €

Between Dreams and Truth

(CD / Digital)
  • 01 Holiday
  • 02 Ghost
  • 03 These Pictures
  • 04 Between Dreams and Truth

All Videos

LIKE ELEPHANTS
deutsch \ english

LIKE ELEPHANTS

Etwa zwei Jahre ist es her, als sich LIKE ELEPHANTS durch ihr Debüt-Album „Oneironaut“ mit verträumt-melancholischen Dream-Pop einen Namen gemacht haben. Am 14. September erscheint nun mit „KALEIDOSCOPE“ ihr zweiter Langspieler auf dem Wiener Label LasVegas Records.
Auf ihrem neuen Werk befassen sich LIKE ELEPHANTS mit Grundsätzen und Gegensätzen des menschlichen Lebens: Euphorie und Melancholie, Freude und Trauer, Optimismus und Unsicherheit. Gegensätze, wie sie unterschiedlicher nicht sein könnten, sich aber im Zweitlingswerk der österreichischen Dream-Pop Band LIKE ELEPHANTS vereinen wie Ying und Yang.

Ein Blick durch ein Kaleidoskop verhilft dem Alltäglichen mit Hilfe eines einfachen physikalischen Phänomen zu absoluter Schönheit und jeder Moment kann aus verschiedenen Winkeln und in unterschiedlichsten Farben betrachtet werden. Niemand kann sich diesem Eindruck entziehen und es wirkt ein Leben lang weiter. Dieser Blick und das Spiel mit verschiedensten Gefühlswelten legen sich über das gesamte - zwölf Stücke lang dauernde - neue LIKE ELEPHANTS-Werk wie ein nie abreißender Spannungsbogen. So wird etwa im Song „Celebrate“ das Leben eines verstorbenen Weggefährten besungen und gefeiert, „Live in the Moment“ versprüht Euphorie und lädt zum Tanzen ein, stellt jedoch dabei die Langlebigkeit dieses Glückes infrage. Beschwingende Melodien und melancholisch in sich gekehrter Gesang treffen aufeinander, relativieren sich gegenseitig, reiben aneinander und werfen Fragen auf. Auf den ersten Blick unvereinbare Gegensätze oder alles nur ein Spiel mit Perspektiven?

Releases

Like Elephants "Kaleidoscope" CD / Vinyl / Digital

ATBP51805 - VÖ: 14.09.2018

Vertrieb: Universal, Believe

Like Elephants "Between Dreams & Truth" (Digital)

ATBP51704 - VÖ: 27.10.2017

Vertrieb: Universal

Shows

Bookinganfragen aus Österreich bitte an schurli@easylistening.at
Bookinganfragen aus Deutschland bitte an booking@velocitysounds.de

Songs

Videos

Fotos

Las Vegas Shop

MP3

Newsletter

Kontakt

!Neue Adresse!
Las Vegas Records
KG

Speckbachergasse 47/11
A-1160 Wien

kontakt@lasvegasrecords.at
+43 676 62 15 223